top of page

Fleadh Executive Committee Elected

The road to Fleadh Cheoil na Mumhan 2022 began on Tuesday, February 1st with the Inaugural Fleadh meeting taking place to elect the Fleadh Executive Committee and to set up the various sub-committees. Thanks to everyone who came along to lend their support to the Fleadh. There was a very positive vibe throughout the meeting and everyone in attendance was fully committed to working together to ensure that Fleadh 2022 in Newcastle West will be a hugely successful event.

Congratulations to the newly elected Fleadh Coiste:

Cathaoirleach: Liam Ó Guiní

Leas Cathaoirleach: Rossa McMahon

Rúnaí: Annette O’Donnell

Leas Rúnaí: Ultan Ó Maolcatha

Cisteoir: Clare Stephson

PRO – Joint Séamus Ó hÁirtneada & Sandra O’ Connor

They will be assisted by the Officers of Comhairle na Mumhan CCÉ

Tadhg O Maolcatha, Mary O'Halloran, Assunta Uí Chathasaigh, Donnchadh O Cinnéide and Sean Walsh

Also supporting the committee will be the officers of Limerick County Board:

Jim Kelly, Liam Ó Guiní, Eibhlín Uí Mhaoldomhnaigh, Ultan O Maolcatha and Séamus Ó hÁirtneada

The Committee are looking forward to being planning the Programme of Events for the Fleadh and will be setting up sub-committees in the near future.

155 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page